Hit & Run – Greyson Chance

My super lovable talented boy singer. My ever man crush!

Greyson Chance always amazes me with his voice. He is the real artist! He plays piano also omg what a talented singer. And in some news, they told that he made his songs himself. Wew. I knew him when I was in junior high school. My friend told me that a foreign singer will come to Indonesia. It was the little Greyson! First I heard his voice, I thought that it just like an adult’s. That was so interesting.

He created some singles recently, like Meridians and Afterlife. I love it when he performed his song with his piano. That was so beautiful. I like to look at his expression while singing, so funny 🙂

I just share the lyric here. If you want to hear his amazing voice, click here  for the audio via YouTube. And, this is his newest song: Hit & Run.

greyson-chance-hit-run-second-single

Hit & Run – Greyson Chance
(Source: azlyrics.com)

Don’t tell me you love me when I don’t
Keep those words locked in a bottle
I am too young for that lifestyle
I miss the casual
Our difference showed in our poisons
I live for long nights on the weekends
You knew the path when you walked in
Why can’t you forget it?

And don’t call me something I’m not
I am my father’s son
Yeah, I am a hit and run
And don’t call me something I’m not
I am my father’s son
Yeah, I am a hit and run

Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby
Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby

I’m glad that you know where you’re going
That life is so easily stomached
But I do not live in the fashion
Continuously find a new passion
I do what I do in the nighttime
I’m sorry, but babe, it’s my bloodline
You knew what I was when we did this
Why can’t you forget it?

And don’t call me something I’m not
I am my father’s son
Yeah, I am a hit and run
And don’t call me something I’m not
I am my father’s son
Yeah, I am a hit and run

Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby
Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby

Don’t call home, don’t call home
I am a hit and run
Don’t call home, don’t call home

Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby
Now I’m all alone
And I ain’t got no one to call home baby
Is this what I want?
An empty bed with my shit so crazy
Oh, oh, hit and run, baby

Leave a Reply

